First and Last Indian Governor General of Free India--- C. Rajgopalachari
First British Governor of India--- Lord William Bentinck
First British Viceroy of India--- Lord Canning
First Chairman of Prasar Bharti--- Nikhil Chakravorty
First Chairman of Rajyasabha--- S.V. Krishnamurthy

First Chief Election Commissioner of India--- Sukumar Sen
First Dalit President of India--- K. R Narayanan
First Deputy Prime Minister--- Vallabh Bhai Patel
First Doctor to receive Nobel Prize in Medicine--- Dr.Hargovind Khurana
First Education Minister--- Abul Kalam Azad
First Ethnic Indian Prime Minister of Fiji--- Mahendra Chaudhury
First Field Marshal of India--- General S.P.F.J. Manekshaw
First Foreigner to receive Bharat Ratna Khan--- Abdul Gaffar Khan
First Governor General of free India--- Lord Mountbatten
First Home Minister of India--- Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
First Indian Air chief Marshal--- S. Mukherjee
First Indian Chess Grandmaster--- S Vishwnathan
First Indian Chief Justice--- Justice Hiralal J Kania
First Indian Commander-in-chief--- General K. M. Kariappa
First Indian Cricketer to score three centuries in three matches successive on debut--- Mohammad. Azaharuddin
First Indian Cricketer to score Triple Century in Test--- Virendra Sehwag
First Indian Judge of International Court of Justice--- Dr. Nagendra Singh
First Indian Member of the viceroy's executive council--- S.P.Sinha
First Indian Naval Chief--- Vice Admiral R. D. Katari
First Indian Pilot--- JRD Tata
First Indian to Cross English Channel--- Mihir Sen
First Indian to get an Oscar--- Bhanu Athaiya
First Indian to get Anderson Award--- Ruskin Bond
First Indian to go in space--- Squadron Ldr. Rakesh Sharma
First Indian to Join the ICS--- Satyendra Nath Banerjee
First Indian to reach Antarctica--- Lt. Ran Charan
First Indian to reach in British Parliament--- Dada Bhai Naoroji
First Indian to reach the deep sea floor in the Mid Atlantic--- P.S. Rao
First Indian to reach the south pole--- Col. I K Bajaj
First Indian to Receive Bharat Ratna--- Dr. Radha Krishnan
First Indian to receive Jnan Peeth award--- Sri Shankar Kurup
First Indian to receive Magsaysay Award--- Vinoba Bhave
First Indian to receive Nobel Prize in Economics--- Dr. Amartya Sen
First Indian to receive Stalin Prize--- Saifuddin Kichlu
First Indian to win Nobel Prize--- Rabindra Nath Tagore
First Judge to face Impeachment proceedings in Loksabha--- Justice V. Ramaswami
First Muslim President of India--- Dr. Zakir Hussein
First Muslim President of Indian National congress--- Badruddin Tayyabji
First person to reach Mount Everest without Oxygen--- Sherpa Arga Dorji
First person to receive Paramvir Chakra--- Major Somnath Sharma
First Person to resign from Central Cabinet--- Shyama Prasad Mukharjee
First President of Indian National Congress--- W.C. Banerjee
First President of Indian Republic--- Dr. Rajendra Prasad
First president to die in Office--- Dr. Jakir Hussain
First Prime Minister of Free India--- Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru
First Prime Minister to resign without full term--- Morar Ji Desai
First Speaker of Loksabha--- Ganesh Vasudeva Mavalankar
First Vice President of India--- Dr. S. Radhakrishnan

----Thanks for your support----

No comments

Powered by Blogger.